Goodness Gracious! Where have YOU been?

Dear Sir/Madam,

It has been a very. long. time.

I last spoke to you about 6 weeks ago and boy do I miss you!

I have a wonderful picture of myself being an avid speaker who will have something to say at least 3 times a week. It’s a great picture where all my readers love me and beg me to just post some more! more! more! And I get freshly pressed like every month week. *sigh* It’s lovely…

Oh.

Reality.

So here I am… I haven’t spoken to you in about 6 weeks. Possibly more.

And what do I have to say for myself… (little missy)?

I’ve had minor surgery. I’ll elaborate once we are reacquainted a little more (next week) but everything is mostly ok.

I’ve started job hunting. Writing cover letters takes all my blogging speaking time!

I’ve packed the house. The removalists have packed the house. I’m headed back to Australia in just 2 weeks exactly but who is counting?

As a result of the packing I have a 1 year old with very few toys and a teething temper to join it. My creative juices have had to be redirected and juiced in my living room. So far they have produced playdough (ok that’s easy), attempted bubble painting (epic fail), and homemade, edible paint.

I’m slowly sinking into the oblivion much like my time with you has.

What do you do with your kids on (4 weeks straight of) rainy days? I’d love to hear from you!

So hello (again) and I hope to see more of you soon.

Love Brooke xxx

Image thanks to: http://www.clipsoflogic.com/2012/10/busy-busy-busy

Leave a Reply

