Salmon with Orange and Fennel salad

Salmon with Orange and Fennel Salad served on Brown and Black rice

Salmon with Orange and Fennel Salad served on Brown and Black rice

Things have been hectic again in the Batchelor household. We barely have time to relax in the evenings. I started my final teaching placement, the husband has started his teaching degree, and BG started childcare full time- not without the illnesses that come with starting childcare and not to mention the sleepless nights that accompany it. As a result I think I’ll be blogging my life in pictures for the next few weeks. It’s only taken me 2 months to come up with the idea! lol!

So here is our dinner last night. The recipe is from my father in law (the salad with salmon part). He normally serves it with white rice but I’m going through an all natural and as much organic as possible phase right now. The rice was surprisingly more tasty than I thought it would be! What’s your latest food find?

If you are after the recipe, just comment below. If I get 5 requests I will post the recipe 🙂

Take care

Leave a Reply

